Pop Music World

Top K Music Artists

K-Pop artists like BTS, EXO, Seventeen, and BLACKPINK have changed the pop music world. Their mainstream success has shocked audiences, especially in the United States, where America typically exports culture and is reluctant to import it.

From Psy’s ‘Gangnam Style’ scat-style soul to IU’s orchestral ballads, these K-Pop artists are rewriting the rules of the game.

Lee Mujin

The sultry voice of this IVE member is a treat to listen to. She’s worked on K-R&B songs with Suga from BTS and producer Slow Rabbit, as well as hip-hop/rap tracks with Changmo of Primary and Beenzino.

In 2022, she released the Summer Tales EP, a record that tells a series of love stories with a strong hint of fantasy elements. Influenced by ’90s Britpop and shoegaze, the album shows off Mujin’s vocal range. She can reach both poignant ballads and hard-hitting dance tracks with ease, giving older listeners a chance to reminisce and younger ones an opportunity to discover something new.

The song “Traffic Light” is about the ambiguity of youth. It is a song about the time when you are at an age where you have to make choices that will impact the rest of your life. It also talks about the fear of making the wrong choice and losing something precious. It is a beautiful song with a message that can be enjoyed by all generations.


After his duo OFFONOFF broke up, Colde went on to set himself apart from the mainstream with his R&B music. He combines groovy beats with smooth melodies and thoughtful lyrics to create his own style. His influences include Drake and Kanye West. He has also been influenced by Thai artists such as Phum Viphurit.

He debuted as an artist on SoundCloud in 2015 with 0Channel and remained on the platform until 2016 when he joined YG Entertainment’s sub-label HIGHGRND. He is a member of Club Eskimo along with DEAN, MISO, Millic, Punchnello, Crush, Rad Museum, and Chek Parren.

He recently released his second EP, “Love Part 2,” with features from RM of BTS, Lee Chanhyuk of the duo AKMU, and Baekhyun of EXO. The MV for the song is a visual journey of loss and loneliness. It is creative and spunky, with scenes of disaster and destruction alternating with soothing slideshows of fluffy animals. It is an apt choice for the track’s theme.


Lacuna combines the symphonic overtones of bands like Evanescence, Within Temptation and Nightwish with all the heavy guitar drum and metal vocal elements you expect from a metal track. Originally known as Ethereal, the band emerged from the Milan underground in the late ‘90s and turned plenty of heads with their melodic blend of gothic metal. Fronted by singers Cristina Scabbia and Andrea Ferro, their tortured screams and ethereal singing voices drew a devoted following for the group.

Their third album, Comalies, was their critical and mainstream breakthrough, hitting the charts in both the U.S. and Europe. It was followed by 2006’s Karmacode, which showcased the heavier side of the band, and 2012’s Billboard chart high Dark Adrenaline, both produced by Don Gilmore (Linkin Park). In 2016, they released Delirium, a surprisingly balanced effort that incorporated downtuned guitars, rhythmic bass, and pummeling drums with Ferro and Scabbia’s strongest vocal performances to date. In 2018, the band released a limited box set, The Presence of the Past, in celebration of their 20th anniversary.


Hyukoh has a distinct sound and aesthetic that sets them apart from the K-pop idols pushed by large companies to the top of music charts. Their songs are a fusion of many genres, including indie rock, jazz, and R&B. Their music evokes feelings of melancholy and longing. Some of their most popular songs include “Wi Ing Wi Ing wiingwiing,” “Love Ya!” and “Comes and Goes warigari.”

Hyukoh is the face of the K-indie revolution. With one full-length album and five EPs, the band has become a seasoned act. Their latest record, 23, has both happy and depressing songs that demonstrate their ability to capture the essence of indie rock.

The four-member band consists of singer and songwriter Oh Hyuk, bassist Im Dong Geon, guitarist Lim Hyunjae, and drummer Lee Inwoo. Oh’s multilingual lyrics express the turbulence of youth through themes like love, melancholy, and ennui. The band has also collaborated with several artists, including British indie pop group Superorganism and American producer Nosaj Thing.

Go back to the primary page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *